Loading Events

Into the Woods by Stephen Sondheim & James Lapine

23 October, 1:30 pm - 4:00 pm

|Multi-Day Event (See all)
Saturday 23 October 1.30pm and 7.30pm, Sunday 24 October 5pm, Wednesday 27 October 7.30pm, Thursday 28 October 7.30pm, Friday 29 October 7.30pm, Saturday 30 October 1:30pm and 7.30pm, Sunday 31 October 5pm, Wednesday 3 November 7.30pm, Thursday 4 November 7.30pm, Friday 5 November 7.30pm, Saturday 6 November 1.30pm and 7.30pm and Sunday 7 November 5pm.
| $46 – $56

No-one is alone.

In a small village fringed by a vast forest, a collection of familiar fairy-tale characters are wrestling with unknown curses, untold desires and unnamed danger. There’s no avoiding the dark and dissonant wood, into which they all must venture to pursue their dreams and confront their demons. As they bumble forth in blind pursuit of their own ends, their tales entangle and entwine until the consequences of their rampant individualism mount to threaten their very existence.

Nominated for 10 Tony Awards (including Best Original Score and Best Book) and 6 Olivier Awards in its debut New York and London seasons, Into the Woods is Stephen Sondheim and James Lapine’s most famous and frequently revived work. Acclaimed Sondheim repertory company, Watch This, approaches it anew with a cast including Cherine Peck, James Millar, Fiona Choi, John O’May, Jackie Rees, Nick Simpson-Deeks, Anthony Craig, Lily Baulderstone, Caitlin Spears, Raphael Wong and Angela Lumicisi.

Never can tell what lies ahead ….

TICKETS

Season Tickets :
$46/ $56 for Concession/Adult + ticket fees

More information on the booking page.

Details

Date:
Saturday 23rd October, 1:30pm - 4:00pm
Saturday 23rd October, 7:30pm - 10:00pm
Sunday 24th October, 5:00pm - 7:30pm
Wednesday 27th October, 7:30pm - 10:00pm
Thursday 28th October, 7:30pm - 10:00pm
Friday 29th October, 7:30pm - 10:00pm
Saturday 30th October, 1:30pm - 4:00pm
Saturday 30th October, 7:30pm - 10:00pm
Sunday 31st October, 5:00pm - 7:30pm
Wednesday 3rd November, 7:30pm - 10:00pm
Thursday 4th November, 7:30pm - 10:00pm
Friday 5th November, 7:30pm - 10:00pm
Saturday 6th November, 1:30pm - 4:00pm
Saturday 6th November, 7:30pm - 10:00pm
Sunday 7th November, 5:00pm - 7:30pm
Cost:
$46 – $56
Online Booking
Buy Tickets Online
Website:
https://www.watchthis.net.au

Venue

Pavilions – 3 (Blackwood)
3 Blackwood St
North Melbourne, VIC 3051 Australia
+ Google Map
Phone:
(03) 9329 9966

Other

Duration
Approximately 2h 30m
Interval
Yes
Payment Types Accepted
Mastercard, Visa, American Express
Event Features
Wheelchair accessible, Family friendly, Licensed event, Ticketed entry